The Ocracoke Interfaith Relief and Recovery Team

Our Executive Board, Sub-Committee Chairs, Caseworkers, and Partner Groups

Ivey Belch

Founder and Chair

Executive Board Member
[email protected]

Darlene Styron

Co-Founder and Vice Chair

Executive Board Member
[email protected]

Carol O'Neal


Executive Board Member

Connie Leinbach

Secretary and PIO

Executive Board Member
[email protected]

Currently Vacant

Unmet Needs Chair

Executive Board Member
[email protected]

Martha Esparza

Latinx Community Liaison
Latinx Enlace Comunitario

[email protected]

Trisha Davis

Head Case Worker

Residents with questions relating to casework, please contact
[email protected]

Alicia Peel

Administrative Assistant

Please direct any donation inquiries and general relief questions to
[email protected]


Our caseworkers are volunteers, all of whom work tirelessly to ensure that survivor's needs are met.

Thank You
Paige Bennett
Lauren Strohl
Susan Dodd
Stephanie Ihle

group of people taking photo near brown wooden tree


Christian Aid Ministries
Operation Blessing
Presbyterian Disaster Assistance
The Outer Banks Community Foundation
Catholic Charities
The Red Cross
Hyde County Emergency Services